

RESULTS and AWARDS 2nd September 2023

North Midlands VTTA Open 10 mile Time Trial

Part of the North Midlands TT series competition.

Event Organiser: Gordon Wordsworth Wyncot, Coggers Lane, Hathersage. S32 1AL gc.w@btinternet.com. 07942318223

<u>Many thanks to our</u> Timekeepers; Phillip Minto and John Clarke. Kindly supported by helpers and marshals: Christine Minto, Geoff Hague, Phil Ragsdale, Alan Sides, John Martin, Ala and Andy Whitehead, Paul Ruta, Pete McNally (Chair) and John Slater.

Prize List (One rider one prize.)

	Men actual	Women actual	Age Adjusted Time	Road Bike
1st	£25 Ian Guilor, Mapperley CC 20:52	£25 Cheryl Symons, Hull Thursday RC 27:40	£25 Andy Thomas, Lyndsey Road Club. 20:08	£25 Simon Warren, Norwood Paragon. 23:11
2nd	£15 Stuart Henderson, Team Bottrill 20:59	£15 Yvonne Twelvetree, Sheffield Triathlon 30:02	£15 Steve Gibson, Peak RC. 20:14	£15 Rob Saxby, Sheffrec CC. 23:39
3rd	£10 Stephen Freeney, Tactic Sport UK RC. 21:01	£10 Kathryn Armstrong, Team Lifting Gear. 32:46	£10 Julian Ramsbottom, Team Bottrill. 20:17	£10 None
Team of 3 £10 each: Lindsey Roads CC. 01:04:57		Andy Thomas	Anthony Nash	Stuart Wells.
1st Tandem £25		Ala and Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC.	26:05

Additionally, North Midland VTTA members will be awarded the following trophies at the annual luncheon.

- * Cleethorpes Trophy BOS Andy Thomas, Lindsey Roads CC
- * Ron Blythe Trophy fastest rider over 70, age adjusted Ben Hamilton, Rutland CC.
- * Sheffield Central Trophy Ladies BOS- Yvonne Twelvetree, Sheffield Triathlon Club
- * Watson Trophy Tandem. Ala and Andy Whitehead, Rockingham CC.

Thanks to all riders, timekeepers and helpers for making this event possible.

Special thanks to John Slater who helped the injured rider, and Christine and Phil Minto who stayed behind into the evening to keep his bike and car safe until handover, and Peter McNally, who visited the rider in hospital on Sunday!

I'm pleased to report that the rider is well, apart from a broken ankle which requires further treatment - no other parties were involved in the accident.

results

numb	firstname	lastname	club	Time	mac
50	lan	Guilor	Mapperley CC	00:20:52	tt
25	Stuart	Henderson	Team Bottrill	00:20:59	tt
40	Stephen	Feeney	Tactic Sport UK Race Team	00:21:01	tt
30	Julian	Ramsbottom	Team Bottrill	00:21:07	tt
55	Andy	Thomas	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	00:21:14	tt
45	Mark	Walker	Velo Sport Racing	00:21:20	tt
15	Stuart	Wells	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	00:21:36	tt
13	Steve	Gibson	Peak Road Club	00:21:38	tt
20	Phillip	Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	00:21:51	tt
8	Graham	Heaton	City RC (Hull)	00:22:04	tt
39	Ben	Hancock	Calder Clarion	00:22:05	tt
19	Anthony	Nash	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	00:22:07	tt
28	Martin	Nelson	Out of the Saddle CC	00:22:14	tt
11	Martin	Hailstone	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	00:22:23	tt
18	Jymmy	Trevor	City RC (Hull)	00:22:37	tt
37	Andy	Wond	Sowerby Sunday Club	00:22:46	tt
44	Chris	Gration	Belper BC	00:23:03	tt
5	Simon	Warren	Norwood Paragon CC	00:23:11	rb
9	Simon	Abdy	Barton Wheelers Cycling Club	00:23:16	tt
10	Paul	Armstrong	Team Lifting Gear Products	00:23:16	tt
53	Daryl	Мау	Sheffrec CC	00:23:23	tt
14	Michael	Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	00:23:28	tt
17	Trevor	Mayne	Birdwell Wheelers	00:23:31	tt
3	Rob	Saxby	Sheffrec CC	00:23:39	rb
34	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	00:23:46	tt
24	Paul	Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	00:23:49	tt
42	Stephen	l'Anson	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	00:24:33	tt
56	Alan	Busuttil	Matlock CC	00:24:40	tt
33	David	Bird	VTTA (Yorkshire)	00:24:57	tt
41	Gareth	Shepherd	Bramley Wheelers CC	00:24:59	tt
47	Chris	Dugher	Goole Vermuyden Cycling Club	00:25:02	tt
54	Michael	Wilkinson	South Normanton C C	00:25:05	tt

27	Mark	Symons	Hull Thursday RC	00:25:24	tt
32	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	00:25:48	tt
38	John Eric	Potter	VTTA (Yorkshire)	00:25:53	tt
52	Alistair	Cole	Clifton CC York	00:25:58	tt
48	Ben	Turner	Velo Club Long Eaton	00:26:57	tt
22	David	Wright	Cheshire Roads Club	00:27:18	tt
23	Ben	Hamilton	Rutland Cycling Club	00:27:39	tt
21	Cheryl	Symons	Hull Thursday RC	00:27:40	tt
51	Mark	Philipson	City RC (Hull)	00:27:44	tt
46	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	00:27:58	tt
16	Michael	Weaver	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club	00:28:50	tt
26	Andrew	Penny	City RC (Hull)	00:29:42	tt
2	Yvonne	Twelvetree	Sheffield Triathlon Club	00:30:02	rb
36	Alan	Shuttleworth	Weaver Valley CC	00:30:02	tt
4	Kathryn	Armstrong	Team Lifting Gear Products	00:32:46	rb
		Tandem			
1	Ala	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	00:26:05	Т
1	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	00:26:05	Т
7	Steve	Gore-Browne	VC York	DNF	tt
12	Will	Trevor	City RC (Hull)	DNS	tt
29	Steven	Roe	Swift Racing	DNS	tt
31	Mike	Tyas	Hull Thursday RC	DNSA	tt
43	Peter	Down	Tickhill Velo Club	DNS	tt
49	Vanessa	Barker	Hull Thursday RC	DNS	tt
6	Lydia	Turan	JRC Interflon Race Team	DNS (A)	tt
35	Keith	Palmer	Ilkeston Cycle Club	DNS (A)	tt

results-1